Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Martin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Martin

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Courtney Purcell

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and Cathy were extremely efficient in setting up a renter and car policy for me."

Joseph Thomas

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service for myself and my family for over 20 years"

Carlos Rosales

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group of people just switch to this agent he came highly recommended by a friend. Got a better rate than Allstate who I’d been with for years."

Pamela Ashley

May 2, 2022

3  out of  5
"I had a horrible experience with Chris and Cathy They were rude unavailable disrespectful and used racial profiling against my son. I had been a faithful client for over twenty years! I changed agents"

Lakesha Hawkins

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people outstanding service"

Thomas Szymanski

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris and Cathy have been serving my family for over 50 years. I can honestly say that they are caring, kind and always there to help us out with any insurance needs. Anytime I have had insurance needs, they are supportive and respond so immediately. Without a doubt, come here for quality insurance needs for anything!"

Gail Plocharczyk

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris has been my agent for over 25 years. I never have a problem getting a hold of him, or his office personal, and they keep a tight ship!! He is great at listening to all your needs. He and his staff are a joy to work with!"

Peter Sydello

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"These guys are the best, just like family!"

Jessica Patnoudes

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris has been very responsive and has been available whenever we needed him over the years. He treats his customers with kindness and respect. I highly recommend!"

Amy Goss

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris Martin has been my agent for 30 years . We have home, auto and life insurance with him . I find him to be very responsive and extremely knowledgeable. What I think sets him apart from others is his genuine concern for his customers. He is honest and won’t try to sell you stuff you don’t need. His support staff Cathy and Silvia are also very helpful. If I could give 6 ⭐️‘s I would !"

Laura Martin

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris has been our agent for many years. His customer service is great, and all of the people in his office are friendly and very accommodating."

Eric Patnoudes

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris has been a trusted advisor and supported our family as needs have changed over the years. Most recently he helped with a vehicle repair. Chris arranged for a rental while our car was in the shop and walked us through the entire claims process. It couldn't have been easier. We could not be happier Chris and State Farm. Highly recommended!"

Lou Bufano

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and follow through. Friendly Staff. Goes the extra mile to resolving problems"

Rick Barrett

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris has many personal qualities such as integrity, loyalty and empathy and he brings these attributes to his business. He always speaks realistically especially when assessing your individual insurance needs. I truly believe he puts himself in his client’s shoes to arrive at well thought out decisions. I highly recommend Chris. He’s a straight shooter."

Rob Martin

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used Chris for 30 years for all of my insurance needs. Any questions or claims were always handled immediately and professionally!"

Steve Beck

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Chris for over 20 years. My three kids use Chris as well. Why? Because he and his staff are quick to respond and are excellent at what they do. I have NEVER had a problem or complaint in those 20 years. Just excellent service every time. Thanks Chris and staff!!! Keep up the great work!!!"

Martha Maggiore

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Mr. Martin is very responsive."

Marcus Tinker

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with Chris for over 15 yrs. No complaints. He takes care of his clients!!"

Servpro ChicagoHeights/Crete/Beecher

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chris is a great guy with a big personality! Always great to stop in and see him!"

Tad Kolke

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Chris for a long time. He and his staff are professional, helpful, and proactive. Definitely would recommend."

Thelma Davis

September 11, 2019

4  out of  5
"When you call for anything they get on it right away, they really take good care of their customers"

Elaine Longo

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Couldn't imagine that there is an agent who is more compassionate, helpful or knowledgeable than Chris Martin. We have had him for at least 15 years and he has been nothing but a blessing to our family. Even came to our home when we were unable to get a very important document notarized and sent on time when my husband was incapacitated and we couldn't leave! This is just one of many things Chris and his wonderful staff did for us when he could have just said he couldn't help!"

Stefany Molina

July 30, 2018

1  out of  5
"I have been with this agent for 14 years. When I went to add a 3rd vehicle to my policy I was quoted a very high premium. I questioned the amount and was told I didn’t qualify for any discounts. I told the secretary to go ahead with the policy but that I was going to start shopping around since I wouldn’t be able to afford the monthly payments. She did not start my policy and I called that weekend to the 24 hr customer service where I discovered the car had not been added. Also they went over my quote and found 3 discounts I did qualify for lowering my payment over $460 a year. I called back today to let her know and told her since she couldn’t even find discounts for me they way she would have for herself that it was time for me to switch agents. I then got her to say she was sorry I felt that way but it was like pulling teeth to get her to admit she had messed up. I am switching ASAP. I expect an agent to be on my side and have my best interest in mind. That obviously isn’t the case here. I’m just a number or more accurately $$$."

Lynn Kiedrow

April 8, 2013

5  out of  5
"Great agent and staff !"